Skip to content

For the Love of Paula Dean!

March 10, 2010

Happy Hump Day!

Wednesdays are my official homework days. I usually do not have to work so I tr to get caught up on as much homework as I possibly can. This week I’m particularly crunched for homework time because next week is Spring Break and I’m planning on going up to Oregon for a week with my dad. A little road trip and some quality father daughter time!

So today I have quite the list of things to do. But first- breakfast! I just recently went to Trader Joe’s (aka Heaven) and found some Gluten Free Pancake/Waffle mix. Soooooo exciting! So, obviously I had to try it out! (Did I mention it was dairy free too? score!)

All I had to do was add the wet ingredients and PRESTO! Delicious waffles! (Looking pretty hot on their pink plate if I do say so myself)

And now to make this breakfast complete- a half hours worth of Paula Dean! Yes, I’ll admit it- I’m one of those people who enjoy watching tv while they eat. For me its very relaxing. I mean honestly, how can you go wrong with a mouthful of waffles while watching Paula Dean add copious amounts of butter to every recipe she makes? :p Oh, Paula, although I could never handle one of your dishes, you will always have a soft spot in my heart.

So- back to my list of things to get accomplished!

  1. Find a notary and take my traffic school test. (Yes, I got a ticket. Yes, I was driving to fast. Ugh!)
  2. Wash my car (Last time I checked it was 30 degrees outside…this one might have to wait)
  3. Kick my chemistry homework’s butt.
  4. Bake some yummy treats for tonight’s Bible Study! (Any ideas anyone?!)
  5. Crud- I need to d0 my Bible Study homework….
  6. Laundry

Okay- Its a lot worse now that I’ve written it all down. Okay, time to be productive! Have a lovely Wednesday!

Do you eat while watching TV?

As I said, watching tv while eating seems to relax me.  And it never takes away from the ejoyment of eating. I do, however, only watch tv during breakfast and maybe lunch (if I’m home and actually have the time). But I always sit down with the family for dinner. I love that family bonding time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

